• JanSport
  • Stay Oz
  • TEQ


The Australian University Championship Rowing Regatta will be held in conjunction with the Australian University Games in The Gold Coast from 25-29 September 2017 at Lake Wyaralong. The order of events will be determined in early 2017, however is likely to be as follows:

  • M2X: Men’s Double Scull
  • WIX: Women’s Single Scull
  • W2: Women’s Pair without cox
  • WL4X: Women’s Lightweight Quad Scull
  • M4+: Men’s Four with Coxswain
  • ML1X: Men’s Lightweight Single Scull
  • W2X: Women’s Double Scull
  • W8+: Women’s Eight
  • M2-: Men’s Pair
  • ML4-: Men’s Lightweight Coxless Four
  • M1X: Men’s Single Scull
  • WL1X: Women’s Lightweight Single Scull
  • W4+: Women’s Four with Coxswain
  • M8+: Men’s Eight

On the afternoon of the second day of competition the following mixed events will be contested over 1000m straight course and run as heats and finals

  • Mixed four with coxswain (2 male and 2 female rowers)
  • Mixed eight (4 male and 4 female rowers)

Note: These events are subject to change. Please check back regularly for updates

  • Program
  • Venue map
  • Draws/results
  • Rules
  • Program


    Competition Format

    Information on the 2017 Australian University Championships for Rowing will be provided in early 2017.


  • Venue map

    Venue map

    Venue information will be updated early in 2017.


    Transport Information Document

    To be updated closer to the event. 

    Catering Information Document

    To be updated closer to the event.

    Virtual Venue Tour

    To be updated closer to the event.

  • Draws/results


Contact Your Support Officer
Register Now
  • AA Australian Sports Commission
  • AA Australian University Sport
  • AA Gold Coast
  • AA It's Live in Queensland
  • C beyondblue
  • C CPA Australia
  • C DFR
  • C Kukri
  • C Mainfreight
  • C Red Bull
  • C Stay Oz
  • C Virgin Australia
  • Gold Coast
  • It's Live in Queensland